Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Georgia Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Federal and State Elections

Tue May 24, 2022 - Georgia State Primary Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by Mon Apr 25, 2022

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Received by Fri May 13, 2022

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Mon May 23, 2022 7:00pm EDT

Early Voting Available

Mon May 2, 2022 - Fri May 20, 2022

 

Local Elections

Tue Nov 30, 2021 - Georgia Municipal Runoff Elections

Voter Registration Deadline

Received by Mon Nov 1, 2021

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

Fri Nov 19, 2021

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

Received by Tue Nov 30, 2021 7:00pm EST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Tue Nov 2, 2021 -
Includes all Georgia Municipal General Elections on November 2, 2021. Contact your Local Election Office for more information.

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines