Election Dates & Deadlines

U.S. Based Domestic Voters

State of Mississippi Election Dates & Deadlines (more info)

Local Elections

Tue Nov 2, 2021 - Mississippi Municipal General and Special Elections

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Oct 4, 2021
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Oct 4, 2021

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

In-Person, Received by Sat Oct 30, 2021 12:00pm CDT

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 2, 2021
  • Post received by Tue Nov 9, 2021 5:00pm CST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Sep 20, 2021 - Sat Oct 30, 2021
Includes all elections in Mississippi on Nov 2, 2021. This includes all municipal elections and special elections in Mississippi. Please be aware not all municipalities have elections. For a complete list of municipalities voting on this date, please visit the Mississippi Elections website.

 

Tue Nov 23, 2021 - Mississippi Municipal General and Special Elections

Voter Registration Deadline

  • Postmarked by Mon Oct 25, 2021
  • In-Person, Received by Mon Oct 25, 2021

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline

In-Person, Received by Sat Nov 20, 2021 12:00pm CST

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline

  • Postmarked by Tue Nov 23, 2021
  • Post received by Tue Nov 30, 2021 5:00pm CST

In-person Absentee Voting Available

Mon Oct 11, 2021 - Sat Nov 20, 2021
Includes all elections in Mississippi on Nov 2, 2021. This includes all municipal elections and special elections in Mississippi. Please be aware not all municipalities have elections. For a complete list of municipalities voting on this date, please visit the Mississippi Elections website.

 

Select Your State to View Your Election Dates & Deadlines